Loved the house

Loved the house. Very clean. It was just the right distance from the parks. We had a great vacation

Host’s response:

Thanks Shelly for your Kind review. We are glad you had a great vacation and that you found it a good distance to the parks.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Overall good experience

Bret M.

Our family enjoyed our stay in the home. I rent from VRBO on most family and friend outings. The one thing I had never experienced from a rental before was being asked to do an inventory of the kitchen and rooms for specific items and respond within 48 hours of arrival of any missing items. Seems to me this needs to be the responsibility of the people cleaning the house before arrival. There were some issues at arrival but were immediately taken care of by maintenance. They were very responsive and courteous. The only other negative on the home was the upstairs stayed 3-4 degrees warmer than downstairs. May have been the hot temperatures and humidity while on-site. We did enjoy our stay and we’re thankful to the homeowners for sharing their lovely home.

Host’s response:

Hi Bret

Thank you for your review. We like to keep our Villa fully equipped with high quality linens, cookware etc for all of our guests to enjoy. On changeover of guests our caretakers do undertake an inventory check. For your convenience the Inventory list is supplied to guests a week before arrival so they can see what is provided. On arrival should you find something not present we can arrange to have this replaced so you can utilise the facilities supplied to the maximum and secondly to remind guests that the inventory is checked and therefore deters them from removing items from the villa (we had over 50 towels (some whole sets) taken prior to introducing the check-list. All villas we stayed at prior to buying our own had checklists.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Brian S.

Very beautiful and clean house, great location. The a/c did go out management was prompt to fix the issue and get it working again. Would stay here again.

Host’s response:

Hi Brian

Thank you for your kind review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We always try to get things fixed as soon as possible when something goes wrong, but are usually lucky that our "prevention is better than cure" approach means it doesn't happen very often.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Nice house

Heather S.

Overall we had a decent stay at the property. The drive to disney world was a bit longer than we would’ve liked but totally doable. Avoid I-4! My only real “complaint” would be the lack of baby proofing or safety things. There’s a glass coffee table and glass floating shelves under the living room TV.

Otherwise a nice place to stay and relax. Great pool and hot tub

Owner's Response:

Hi Heather

Thank you for your review.

Please rest assured that both the tables and floating shelves under the TV are made of toughened glass and, having round edges, have no sharp edges to fall on.

We are glad you enjoyed the pool and spa.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Nice place

Jayson L.

Everything was perfect.

Owner's Response:

Hi Jayson

Thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Steve S.

Everything about the description is accurate. Easy to follow instructions to get in, game room is phenomenal and the pool is great. Very nice get away and location is far enough away yet a close

Car ride to any desired amenities.

Owner's Response:

Hi Steve

Thanks for your kind review and are glad that you managed to have a relaxing get away. We love it when guests appreciate our games room and pool.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Wonderful Orlando Hone.

Stayed Mar 2021ryan s.

The home was just as pictured.

Everything we needed was there.

The pool and game room was a big hit with the kids. Beds were Super comfy.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with my family.

Owner's Response:

Hi Ryan

Thanks for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your holiday and you found it to be as pictured - we try and keep the photographs updated so that they are a true reflection of the Villa. Two of our best features are the games room and the pool and we are pleased you children enjoyed them.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Great Vacation Home

Karla R.Trevor, WI
Booked on Vrbo

We stayed for 8 nights at the house and had a great time. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the spa. We had a few minor issues that the owners and management company addressed right away for us. We will look into the availability of this house the next time we come to Florida.

Owner's Response:

Hi Karla

Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Love this house.

Seeraj J.
Booked on Vrbo

My family and I love this house. I has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Games room was amazing, we spent a lot time in it. The pool and spa was great in the evenings, we paid for pool heat and spa heat which was nice because of the cold weather. You have to use wifi for calls because of poor cell phones signals in this area. I think wifi unit should be moved to a more centralized area in the home so that everyone would be able to use it. Other than that we enjoyed staying at Calabay Parc and definitely consider staying again.

Owner's Response:

Hi Seeraj

Thank you for your kind review and really glad you enjoyed our well appointed games room and the Pool and Spa. We do recommend having some form of pool heating between the months of late September to mid-late April.

We have looked into having the modem moved to a more central place in the house and will look to do this again once we are able to visit our Villa again this year.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Just as described! We truly enjoyed our stay!

Tracey P.
Booked on Vrbo

We enjoyed our stay! The house is beautiful and just as described! Love the pool and spa! They were very relaxing after our days of walking all day at the parks!

Owner's Response:

Thank you Tracey for your kind review glad you found the Villa just as described and enjoyed the pool and spa which is one of the many special features of our villa.

Look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Great rental for large groups

Joanne L.
Booked on Vrbo

The house was super clean. Plenty of space. The kids loved the game room and we all enjoyed the pool.

The property owners were quick to respond to any questions I had.

Depending on traffic it was about a 25-30 minute drive to Disney.

Quiet neighborhood.

Owner's Response:





Hi Joanne 
Thank you for your kind review.
We are really glad you all enjoyed your stay, playing in the games room and pool.
         We look forward to having you back again in the future.
     
         Kind regards

         Helen and Gary


Everything we were looking for

Josh W.
Booked on Vrbo

This property had everything we were looking for in our stay, plenty of room for everyone, a nice pool area and a short trip to most of the area attractions. We would stay again next time we are in the area.

Owner's Response:

Hi Josh

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Perfect getaway
¬¬¬¬¬5/5 Stayed Sept 2020
Paula E

Beautiful home, fully stocked with lots of amenities. We loved the pool and spa...perfect for our anniversary getaway! The game room was awesome! Helen was very responsive with questions. We would love to stay here again! Perfect home for couples/families, lots of room to spread out! Very well organized!! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!
09/25/2020 at 12:35 PM
Owner's Response:
Hi Paula and Dan ,
We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary getaway at our Villa. Two of our favourte amenities the Villa has to offer is the Pool and Spa and Games Room.

 We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Helen and Gary

Would Stay Here Again

Stella G.

The house had everything we needed to enjoy a vacation during a pandemic. The owners were very responsive and informative throughout the rental process. The house was just as described complete with pool towels and beach toys. The pool and jacuzzi were fantastic since we weren’t visiting any parks and the outdoor water closet was so convenient. Having the game room was great when it rained and we couldn’t be in the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Owner's Response:

Hi Stella and Ebony We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. The facilities we offer are ideal for a staycation in this current climate.

We look forward to having you back again.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Would stay again!

Eric W.

The property was just as described! We enjoyed our stay here - due to Covid, we had to find somewhere just to go hang out for a week and this was the perfect property for that. Thank you!

Owner's Response:

Hi Eric Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you found our photos to be a true reflection of our Villa. The pool and spa are a lovely place to relax and there is plenty to do in the games room when spending time at the villa! We look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

July 4th weekend

5/5 ¬¬¬¬¬

Stayed Jun 2020

Matthew P.

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The huge private salt water pool was amazingly refreshing. The house layout and floor plan is beautiful. We see no reason to not make this our new yearly rental property to visit.

Published 7 Jul 2020

Owner's Response:

Thank you Matthew for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the pool and villa and look forward to having you back again.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary


Nice star away from winter

¬¬¬¬
Murielle D.

We were glad to enjoy the swimming pool everyday. It is worth to Ask to heat at 85 degres. The only thing that bother us is the noise of the neighbor filters. Everything was perfect for the rest of our star.

Owner's Response:

Thanks Murielle for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and found pool heat at 85 degrees the right heat option for you.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Awesome family vacation house

¬¬¬¬¬
Maria R.

Our whole family loved staying at this house! Very spacious and clean. The kids did not want to leave and loved the pool. Short drive to Disney and other parks! The owners are very timely with responses as well as the property caretakers which made the stay even more pleasant!

Owner's Response:

Hi Maria Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you and your family enjoyed the Villa and Pool so much that the kids didn't want to leave. The location for the parks is really good. We look forward to having you back for future vacations.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Loved this house

¬¬¬¬¬

Rachael S.

We loved this house. It was perfect for our family. Besides a few cleanliness issues we enjoyed our stay!

Owner's Response:

Hi Rachel and Jordan

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. The cleanliness issues have been addressed with the Cleaners via our Caretaker so should not recur.

We look forward to having you back.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Excellent place for adults and kids near all Orlando attractions

¬¬¬¬¬

Stayed Dec 2019

samy h.

Everyone had a great time having the pool heated and the game room made it a lots of fun specially for my grandkids

I will for sure come back again

Published 27 Dec 2019

Owner's Response:

Hi Faten and Samy

Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you had a wonderful vacation and managed to have quality time with your children and grandchildren and enjoyed our pool and games room which are both lovely features of our home.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Amazing Property

¬¬¬¬¬

Stayed Nov 2019


Preston C.Lexington, SC

The property was amazing and all the pictures were accurate. The place was very clean and tidy upon our arrival. The check in process was easy and the caretakers were polite, courteous, and punctual. We had to call a couple of times for minor issues and they handled them quickly. The pool and hot tub were as advertised. Temperatures dropped to 40 degrees F. several nights and the hot tub was always hot and the pool was still warm enough for our kids to swim. The game room had everything you need for your days off from the parks. There were TV's in every room with several streaming channel options. There were plenty of dishes, and utensils provided. We did not have to bring anything other than food. We also had plenty of towels and linens for our entire state. We were here for 10 days and enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this place and will look to stay here next time we come down.

Published 14 Dec 2019

Owner's Response:

Hi Preston

Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate that our Caretakers live locally and are therefore able to respond quickly to any requests for assistance.

As the pool and spa are heated by an oversized gas heater it enables the pool to be heated quickly to temperature even when the temperature falls overnight unlike some smaller gas and certainly electric heaters that other properties have.

We are proud of our games room which we have equipped for guests to enjoy when spending time at the villa and the have equipped all TVs (now also including the TV in the main lounge) with Roku Sticks so that guests can stream whatever they wish to watch.

We look forward to welcoming you back for any future visit to the Orlando/Davenport area.

Kind regards

Helen and Gary

Holiday October 2019

¬¬¬¬¬

The villa had everything we needed and in a great location.Not overlooked at the rear.The quality of fixtures is fabulous and just felt like home from home.Would definately stay again and would recommend to everyone.Thanks Gary and Helan for such a pleasant stay in your villa

10/18/2019 at 8:51 AM

You responded on 10/18/2019 at 11:04 AM

Thank you Brian and Bethan for your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa and liked that the location and that you are not overlooked at the rear, one of the reasons we chose this Villa. We are constantly upgrading the fixtures to ensure that they are all high quality and like that we are able to provide a "Home from Home" for our guests. We look forward to having you back again in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Family holiday

¬¬¬¬¬

Villa in good location, very well kept, pool, spa and outdoor furniture, perfect. Helen very approachable and responsive. Could not fault anything. The villa has everything everybody needs.

10/01/2019 at 7:52 PM

You responded on 10/01/2019 at 9:33 PM

Hi Donna Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you found the villa had everything you needed and look forward to having you back for your future holidays in Davenport, Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Family Getaway

¬¬¬¬¬

I totally recommend Helen and Gary's beautiful home for a fun, relaxing family get away. This property was super clean and totally equipped with everything a home needs from extra blankets, pillows, pack and plays and the best fine kitchenware that anyone that likes to cook has. For family fun there is a huge game room and a nice size pool. I would definitely put in a request for this property again. Most important, Helen never took for than 15 minutes to reply to my emails if I had any questions.

09/10/2019 at 4:38 AM

You responded on 09/10/2019 at 2:35 PM

Hi Laura Thank you for your kind review.. We like to think our villa is the ideal place for families to enjoy a relaxing time together and we provide quality facilities to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. We always try to respond quickly to guests emails, as we very much believe in treating others how we would like to be treated ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Davenport, Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Amazing!

¬¬¬¬¬

Everything was great! No problems or issues! Would definitely rent again!

07/20/2019 at 11:55 PM

You responded on 07/21/2019 at 9:34 PM

Hi Jennifer Thanks for your review. So glad you had a wonderful holiday. Look forward to having you back again in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Beautiful Villa

¬¬¬¬¬

Calabay Parc boulevard is a quite area situated on highway 27 with several supermarkets very close by, we stayed for 15 nights in this wonderful villa, the villa was very spacious and clean . The games room was amazing . We had a couple of little issues with the villa but the management was very quick to resolve these within a few hours. I will certainly not hesitate in booking this villa again for my next visit to Orlando.

07/05/2019 at 2:35 AM

You responded on 07/21/2019 at 3:14 PM

Hi Tracey Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed the games room. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Excellent Stay

¬¬¬¬¬

My group of 9 had an excellent stay. We love the Davenport area. This condo was a great central location to everything we wanted to do. The owners were awesome about responding right away while scheduling and planning our trip. We didn’t have to contact them while we were there for anything.

05/31/2019 at 9:02 PM

You responded on 06/01/2019 at 6:49 PM

Hi Lisa Thank you for your lovely review of our Villa. We always like to respond to our guests as quickly as possible and adapt to their needs. We are glad you had a good stay and found the location very accessible. We look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Nice property

¬¬¬¬

Enjoyed my stay

05/26/2019 at 12:38 AM

You responded on 06/12/2019 at 4:57 PM

Hi Tilunda We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Very nice villa in a quiet area

¬¬¬¬¬

Easy web site good location for all facilities

05/18/2019 at 12:59 PM

You responded on 05/21/2019 at 1:28 PM

Thanks for your review Barry and we look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Great vacation home!

¬¬¬¬¬

We had an amazing time in Florida and this home was beyond our expectations! Super clean, big rooms, comfortable beds. Also, stocked with everything you might need. Our kids loved the pool!! Nice, quiet neighborhood. Close to many attractions! We would recommend this home to anyone!!

03/26/2019 at 6:02 PM

You responded on 03/27/2019 at 1:01 AM

Thanks Chelsey for your lovely review. We are really glad you had a lovely vacation at our Villa and look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Great house for our family vacation

¬¬¬¬¬

This house is amazing! We asked everyone in our party what was missing and we couldn't come up with anything. We spent a lot of hours out by the pool and in the game room. We have rented a lot of houses in the past 10 years and I think this was our favorite family vacation home. Planning on returning next year if available. Would highly recommend!

03/02/2019 at 5:26 PM

You responded on 03/04/2019 at 10:08 PM

Hi Diane Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Villa and look forward to having you back for your next vacation. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Comfortable House, Fun Game Room

¬¬¬¬

We really enjoyed the property and were very comfortable during our stay. We loved the game room and the pool. There were a couple hiccups along the way with the cleaning company and the washing machine, the owner's were very proactive addressing these issues. A very pleasant vacation for our family!

12/05/2018 at 1:12 PM

You responded

Hi Shannon Thank you for your review and glad you found the Villa to be comfortable and you had a pleasant vacation. Apologies again for the Villa not being cleaned and ready for your arrival, this has been addressed with the Caretakers and Cleaning Company. The parts for the washing machine were delivered after your departure and the machine has now been fixed. We look forward to having you back again in the future. Kind regards Helen & Gary

Amazing!

¬¬¬¬¬

We had the best time in the rental in Calabay Parc. The villa was amazing from top to bottom. It was the perfect size, very spacious and clean and the beds were super comfy. The open plan kitchen, dining and living area was great for nights in, cooking and relaxing. The bedrooms were comfortable and just the right size. The outdoor area was great. Unfortunately we didn’t get to use the BBQ but it would have been great for an evening of socialising by the pool. The pool itself was the highlight of the villa. It’s massive and just the perfect temperature, thank you Helen and Gary for the heating recommendation! The jacuzzi was also a nice touch in the evening when the temperature dropped, only slightly though as it was warm through the day and evening. I cannot thank Helen and Gary enough, from start to finish they were so attentative. Any questions we had were answered immediately and there wasn’t anything they couldn’t accommodate. The villa was so clean and tidy and if we had any queries when we were there all we had to do was ring the villa care takers and they sorted it in a flash. We only had to do this once, we couldn’t find the outside bins even though they were right in front of us, but the caretaker we spoke to was very kind and understanding. Helen and Gary arranged a late check out for us which meant we didn’t have to leave the villa and haul our luggage about for the day while waiting for our flight. Helen and Gary were amazing to work with and we will definitely be back. We were so sad to leave! I can safely say our group had an outstanding time, we had park tickets for Universal and Disney but I can honestly say we spent most of our time round the pool because it was just perfect. Thanks Helen and Gary for providing us with the best base for our holiday. We will 100% be back if you’ll take us!

10/30/2018 at 7:10 PM

You responded

Hi Hannah Thank you for your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our Villa. The Pool & Spa and Pool deck area was one of the many reasons we chose this Villa over the many others we looked at and are always pleased when guests appreciate it. We are always happy to answer any questions guests have and are lucky to have responsive Caretakers that are able to deal quickly with any queries guests may have. Where possible we always try to offer early check-ins and late check-outs to accommodate guests' travel arrangements and we are happy to do this free of charge. We look forward to welcoming you back any time. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Perfect

¬¬¬¬¬

We spent the last 2 weeks of August at the villa and it was 6 of us, 2 kids and 4 adults. We didn’t want to be at the parks every day during our stay in Florida hence we chose a villa rather than a hotel in the parks. We made the right choice! The villa is placed at about half an hour drive from the parks, sometimes it may take longer if there are traffic jams. There is a Walmart 10 minutes drive away and plenty of restaurants close by. The house was clean and well looked after. The swimming pool was a godsend after being the parks all day and my children loved playing in it and in the games room. The swimming pool area has a safety gate at all times which was great to keep our children away from the pool when we were busy in the house. The kitchen is well equipped and we used the BBQ quite often; the living room area is airy and bright; there are 5 bedrooms so we had plenty of choice. WiFi worked well and it was fast enough for 4 of use to use with different devices at the same time. Communication with the owners was easy and on arrival there was a booklet which helped us with any questions we had. It was also reassuring we had the caretaker’s phone number at hand if we needed anything. Overall, we were very pleased with the villa and we had a fantastic holiday. Our children didn’t want to leave and neither did we! We’d come back and stay at this villa again without hesitation. Thanks again Helen and Gary.

09/15/2018 at 3:30 PM

You responded

Hi Ester Thank you for your kind review and glad you found the Villa a good place to spend time when not at the parks. The location is ideal as it is central to everything yet still peaceful at the same time. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Davenport. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Gorgeous house…

¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed from June 26 to July 5. We were two families (4 adults and 4 teens). The house was very spacious (very well divided), welcoming, and cozy... we felt like we were at home. The location of the house was ideal for us (close to the grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants) and my wife and I were able to take our morning walk in the subdivision. 5 out of 5 for this house…hands down.

07/11/2018 at 11:36 AM

You responded

Thank you Andre for your kind review. We love the location of the Villa as it is ideal for all. We look forward to having you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Fantastic!

¬¬¬¬¬

We had a lovely time staying at the Villa. It was perfect for us. Lots of space for the family. We had a great time in the games room and enjoyed lounging and relaxing by the pool. There are some great wineries nearby, mini golf about 15 minutes away. Thanks again

05/09/2018 at 7:12 PM

You responded

Hi Amanda Thank you for your kind review and really glad that you and your family had a lovely vacation and found the villa to have plenty of space. The games room is one of the many rooms in the Villa that we have enhanced, upgrading all the games and converting the room into a bespoke air-conditioned room. As you have found there are many interesting places to visit nearby other than the usual Theme Parks. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

We all felt it was simply perfect!

¬¬¬¬¬

Although we could write and write about all the good points regarding our stay in the villa, it is much simpler to cut to the chase and say for us we felt it was perfect. When we arrived our first impression was this is terrific. The villa was spacious, clean, well equipped, in a good state of decor and well laid out. The pool area was super, the instructions provided were clear and comprehensive and the location is as good as you could wish for. Our dealings with Helen and Gary, minimal as they were, durng the stay, were as good as we could have hoped for. The joke amongst us all was that we would write a terrible review in the hope that it would increase the likelihood of the villa being available for our next trip. It will be our first choice next time we visit in 2020 when, if all goes to plan, we will be back with our family yet again. Thank you Helen and Gary for helping make our holiday one we will not forget. Very best wishes Donald, Jackie, Catriona, Matt, Niamh and Sam.

04/15/2018 at 10:05 PM

You responded

Thanks Donald, Jackie, Catriona, Matt, Niamh and Sam for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our Villa has helped make a holiday all the more enjoyable, especially by guests who have treated our home well and appreciate it as much as we do. Hopefully you will join our many repeat guests who always look forward to seeing what improvements and upgrades we have done since their last visit. We are now taking bookings for 2020 and look forward welcoming you and your family back for your next holiday in Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Great Property!

¬¬¬¬

It’s a little drive out from the attractions but well worth it for the room and amenities it offers!

12/22/2017 at 4:07 AM

You responded

Hi Chris Thanks for your review. We hope you and your family enjoyed the Universal Parks. Hope you have a lovely Christmas. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Superb property and location.

¬¬¬¬¬

This is a lovely spacious villa and was more than comfortable for the six of us staying here. It would easily and comfortably sleep ten people.This was our second stay in this particular villa and we would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The bedrooms are all very spacious and there are plenty of bathrooms to choose from also. The beds are all very comfortable allowing for a good nights sleep after a busy day! My parents stayed with us in the villa and they have difficulty using stairs. This villa accommodates for this very well as they were able to have the downstairs master bedroom with a huge en-suite bathroom which meant that they didn't have to go upstairs the whole stay making things a lot easier for them. The open plan living space is wonderful and the villa is very light throughout. The pool area is large and is not overlooked from the rear at all. There is complete privacy down the sides from neighbours also. It was very clean throughout and there were plenty of towels and bedding, etc for use. There is a high quality air conditioning system in place here which kept the villa at a comfortable temperature at all times. The location is ideal if you are planning on a visit to Disney. We also found it easy to travel further afield as it was a good base for many places. It was also close to a main supermarket making it easy to pop to the shops. Calabay Parc itself is very well maintained and the gardens at this villa and surrounding ones are all maintained to a very high level. The owner and managers were all very easy and friendly to liaise with and nothing was too much trouble. They were all very helpful with any enquiries we had and communication throughout the whole booking was very good. We would definitely recommend a stay in this villa to anyone thinking of staying in this area.

11/05/2017 at 11:38 AM

You responded

Hi Jenny and Mark Thank you for your kind review which succinctly summarises the reasons we bought this villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Great property to enjoy a Disney vacation

¬¬¬¬¬

The house was a great home away from home. My family and friends really enjoyed our stay there. It is spacious, nicely furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. We enjoyed the big dining table where we can seat all 4 children and 4 adults for breakfast. The owner was very accommodating, responsive and absolutely wonderful to deal with. I would definitely recommend this property and visit again.

10/15/2017 at 4:32 PM

You responded

Hi Ed and Lena Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you found our home to be a home away from home, the kitchen is well equipped and the dining table a good size to seat you all. We hope you decide to come back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Fabulous Villa

¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed at the Villa the last week of August 2017. Upon arrival we found the Villa to be clean and well maintained. Everything you need is there and shopping is close by. The pool was an added bonus and great to come back to after visiting the parks or remaining there for the day. We all also enjoyed the game room. The proximity of the Villa is near major highways and easy to get to the many parks and attractions. The booking process was very easy, owners very helpful and caretakers available if needed. We would not hesitate to book again when travelling to Orlando. Thank you Helen and Gary for a fabulous stay!

09/25/2017 at 1:46 PM

You responded

Thanks Lynn for your kind review. One of the many reasons we chose the villa was for its great location and we are pleased you found this to be the case. We are really glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary 

Amazing holiday perfect home from home

¬¬¬¬¬

This was our 2nd stay at this wonderful home. There have been a few upgrades done since our last visit and they add too the whole experience. The villa was very clean and well maintained the pool was cleaned every week and the caretakers were easy to get hold of if we needed anything. We spent 4 amazing weeks there and had plenty of time to do all the theme parks and have plenty of rest days. We will be booking again in the future hopefully sooner rather than later. Pool is amazing villa is perfect and situated in the perfect location for all parks and there are plenty if shops and restaurants close by.

08/31/2017 at 8:48 PM

You responded

Hi Laura and Andy Thank you for your review, it is always nice to have guests back who appreciate the upgrades we have made to the villa since their previous visit. One of the main features of our Villa is our pool and its location which is so central for all the amenities and parks. We look forward to having you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Wonderful home

¬¬¬¬¬

Stayed at the home for 1 week and had no issues. Clean and spacious. Would rent again.

08/06/2017 at 5:53 PM

You responded

Thanks Irene for your kind review and glad you had no issues as we would expect. We pride ourselves on the fact that the villa is always clean and the open plan layout makes the Villa spacious. Look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Excellent Villa and Help Make Great Holiday

¬¬¬¬¬

The villa was exactly as we expected and fulfilled everything we could have hoped for before arriving. With 4 adults and 1 child in our party there was more than enough room for us all, in fact there were 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom that we did not even use. All amenities with the villa were excellent especially the play room and pool which our youngest visitor loved. The grandparents also liked the hotter spa pool too. Internet was quick and fast and allowed all 4 adults to stream and use on different devices. Bonus with having fans and heat/light remote settings in every bedroom which made life easy. Location wise the villa was in a good location close to Publix and a little further Walmart for groceries and also close to some restaurants and the 192 which had many more. About 20 mins from Disney parks depending on I4 traffic too. Only 1 small problem with the safe, however, upon reporting this the response from owners and caretakers was excellent and prompt. All in all an excellent villa which indeed helped in making our holiday, and our youngest's first trip to Disney/Orlando, a memorable one. Would fully and happily recommend to others.

06/05/2017 at 6:31 PM

You responded

Thanks Colin for your kind review we are glad your found the Villa to be what what you expected, we try and update the photographs at least twice a year. It is always good to hear that guests appreciate the various upgrades we have made to the Villa since we bought it. The location was one of the many reasons we chose to buy the Villa and as you found it is well positioned for the many attractions and restaurants. We hope we are able to welcome you and your family back again in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Awesome home!

¬¬¬¬¬

Really enjoyed this house it was just as explained and pictured. Thank you for an easy stay! Would definitely stay here again.

05/10/2017 at 9:59 PM

You responded

Thanks Cynthia for your review we are glad you found our Villa was as expected and enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Great layout of the house for a large group

¬¬¬¬

We were a group of 7 with grandparents, kids, and grandkids. Went to disneyworld every other day and took advantage of the pool on the off days. All in all a great week.

04/24/2017 at 11:29 AM

You responded

Hi Rob Thanks for your review. We are glad the layout worked well for yourselves and you enjoyed the Pool which is one of the highlights of our Villa. We look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Fantastic Villa

¬¬¬¬¬


We stayed in this villa in April 2017 for 2 weeks on a family holiday and had a great time. This villa is fabulous, clean and spacious and has everything you need. We all loved the pool and the hot tub which was very relaxing after the busy days in the parks. The location is great, Publix is just down the road and Walmart is 10 mins drive away. There's lots of eating places close by and it's not far to drive to Disney. The owners are very helpful and informative, nothing is too much trouble. We can't wait to return to this wonderful villa.

08/28/2017 at 7:31 PM

You responded

Hi Alison Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our Villa. We look forward to having you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Highly recommend it and give it a solid 10 out of 10 

¬¬¬¬¬

We have just returned from a month long stay at 160 Calabay Parc Blvd. It was a wonderful place to stay and the owners have thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and worry free. The salt water pool and Jacuzzi were very well looked after and we spent many a day around the deck and in the water. The screened in lanai made it quite comfortable to sit outside bug and creature free day and night. The beds were very comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size and clean . It worked very well for us (4 adult couples ). The kitchen was well equipped . The laundry facilities great, and the sports room greatly enjoyed by the men Its location is very central to many of the Florida tourist destinations and close to all our shopping needs. I would highly recommend it and give it a solid 10 out of 10 .

03/09/2017 at 9:14 PM

You responded

This review was provided by Email from the renters.

Exceptional place to stay

¬¬¬¬¬

We thought the property looked fabulous from the website but it was even better in reality. Nice homely touches around the place and spotlessly clean when we arrived. Ideally located for the many attractions Orlando has to offer. Pool area is amazing with the mood lights and Jacuzzi was perfect relaxation after a hard day around the theme parks! Can't fault anything at all. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday

11/15/2016 at 6:08 PM

You responded on 11/15/2016 at 10:20 PM

Hi Julie Thanks for your review of our villa and we are really pleased that you had a wonderful holiday. It is lovely to know that you found the Villa to be even better in reality and you found it a relaxing place to unwind at the end of a busy day. We hope you are able to visit again one day. Kind regards Helen & Gary

If it was mine I wouldn't change a thing! !
¬¬¬¬¬

We arrived after a long day of travelling and what felt like even longer getting through customs we were all quite grouchy on the drive to villa as it was 2 am our time and we had been up since 6 , but the min we walked in every ones mood instantly lifted .Omg the only word to describe. I had been recommended this villa by a friend and she had not let me down. First thing you notice is how clean every thing is spotless. I had read some reviews about the beds we all loved them myself staying in the downstairs master and have 2 slipped discs in my back I always wake with back pain but not here fantastic nights sleep . There was six adults one child in our party and the space was just perfect for us never under each other feet . We went to do the parks etc but ALL of us agree we would have been more than happy to have spent the full 2 weeks in villa . We all couldn't wait to get home after long days at the parks and dive into pool and spa it's so lovely especially at night with the mood lighting we loved this also downstairs living room couch is just so comfy once i was sat on it i didnt want to move.the kitchen super well equipped to cook breakfast every morning and evening meals. The master bedroom is fantastic I didnt want to come back to my old room. Games room was always going to be a fave will the boys and was a welcome addition for us women wanting a bit of peace haha .upstairs was another living room wish we would have used this more as it's a luvly space. Two twin rooms and two further bathrooms one ensure to the second master my older children stayed up there with there partners and they where in awe of it. All in all for our family this was 100% the best option for us there wasn't a downside at all not one thing. Helen you have been a pleasure to deal with thank you for allowing us access to your home . This villa made our holiday.

09/28/2016 at 7:06 AM

You responded on 10/05/2016 at 4:08 PM

Hi Debbie Thanks for your detailed review. We are really glad that you enjoyed the comforts of our villa and the amenities provided. It is lovely when someone is recommended by a friend and the Villa lives up to their expectation. We hope you will be able to come back and stay again some time in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Graduation get away

¬¬¬¬
I stayed at your home with 6 other family members. My son graduated and wanted to have a trip together. Your house was very inviting and clean. This is the first time I have not encountered those pesky bugs when renting in Florida! Location was also perfect. We ventured out to Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach. Shortest drive ever. Less that 15 mins (from house to parking spot) to either location and that is with the awful Orlando traffic. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. For such a large family, we could have used more pots...we do not eat out much. The teenagers did not care for the beds, they felt they were very hard. I on the other hand, my husband and I slept peacefully! This trip would have been perfect if tropical or hurricane Colin had picked another time to show his face. We were very safe in your home as the wind and rain passed. Would I stay at your house again, in a minute!
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response:Thank you Audrey for your review and comments, it’s always nice to hear guests have enjoyed our home. We are proud to have a comprehensive maintenance schedule that ensures the pool enclosure as with the rest of our home is maintained to the highest standard, this makes sure the screening is always in good repair and we also employ an independent specialist pest control company to keep the Florida bugs at bay. The mattresses are all high quality, but personal comfort levels all differ and it is difficult to satisfy all, although we have already purchased upgraded furniture for the twin rooms which will be installed when we are out at the end of the year. The pan set is also due for replacement @ the end of the year and we will look to replace this with an oversize set that caters for the larger groups who prefer to use these facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Wonderful "Home Away from Home"

¬¬¬¬¬
Helen, this was an absolutely wonderful place to call home for our vacation time in Florida! From the moment we walked in the door, it was WAY MORE than we had expected. The pool was truly a bonus, as the days were extremely hot at the theme parks, and we looked forward to coming "home" every evening to enjoy that cool dip in the pool! Your pictures don't do it justice -- an absolutely gorgeous villa! We will definitely be back to stay in this villa again!! Thanks again for everything!!! ;)
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks Randy for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you were able to enjoy our "home" for your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation to Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 Great villa from return visitors

¬¬¬¬¬
I absolutely love this villa. I have stayed in many villas in the Davenport/Clermont area and this is without a doubt the nicest. It has everything you could need, the pool area is great and I can see that the games room has been improved a lot. Inside the villa is so nice that we didn't actually feel the need to go and do a lot of the touristy things as being at the villa was so relaxing. The heated pool/spa is lovely and gets nice and hot unlike some other places we have stayed at. If you do want to visit local places then this villa is well located for both the US27 or the 192 for a fast route anywhere you'll need to go. There is a big Walmart less than 10 minutes away so its easy to stock up if you intend on staying in the villa. There are plenty of places to eat and I can thoroughly recommend Mannys chop house on the 192 and Bahama Breeze also on the 192. Lovely food with great cocktails. I must say that the owners (Helen and Gary) have been so nice to deal with and quick to respond to any question I have had that its made the whole process as simple and easy as possible. I would 100% stay here again. Thanks again Helen
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:Thanks Dimitri for your kind review. I'm glad you feel our Villa stands out from the other villas your have stayed at. Our upgrades are all about enhancing the facilities to make our guests’ stay extra special. It is nice to know you were able to relax and enjoy the Villa and appreciate the improvements we have made since you last visited. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards Helen and Gary

 Wonderful home


¬¬¬¬¬
Just can't say enough good things about this home. Everything was perfect from the beginning with the owner's (Helen's) responses to the care takers help when needed. This house is everything it says it is. The place is really beautiful and very enjoyable. Pool is so pretty and even prettier at night with the lights are on. This villa has tons of room and the game room is very very nice. There is a supermarket close by as well as many other stores. I would recommend this villa to everyone, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Owner response: The Dianna for your kind review. It’s of the upmost importance that our guests have the best experience possible right from the enquiry stage forward and always find the Villa to be a true reflection of our advert and website which are updated at least once a year. It’s always pleasing to hear guests appreciate/enjoy the upgrades we have made since buying the Villa in May 2012. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation and are happy to offer repeat guests a loyalty discount. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 Excellent villa

¬¬¬¬¬

I wish I could give this property a higher star rating.This villa is just fantastic, we have just stayed there for our second visit, and it was just as great as the first. the feeling when we open the front door is one of amazement, there is everything in the villa that you could wish for plus more, It boasts a lovely heated pool & spa, both with mood lighting. This villa is very relaxing whether you want it for a base for the parks or for lounging around the pool and playing with the well equipped games room. It is within easy reach of Disney/Universal parks around 20-30 mins drive, there is also plenty of large supermarkets within 10 mins or less such as Publix, Walmart etc, we cannot wait for our third visit in the future. Anyone whom is looking to book this villa will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks David It is gratifying to know that you found our Villa as amazing on your second visit, you obviously appreciate the effort we put in to maintaining and improving it. We have an increasing number of repeat guests like you, many of whom are seasoned Florida vacationers, that choose to enjoy our Villa time after time relaxed in the knowledge they will enjoy it as much as they did on previous visits. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Our Holiday Stay

¬¬¬¬¬

The villa was amazing! It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for anymore. Clear, detailed instructions were provided on the villa and local amenities which were all close by. Our children loved the pool with its jet sprays and the jacuzzi was lovely, warm and relaxing which was just what we needed after a long day at the Parks! The parks are around 20 minutes from the villa and are very easy to get to. We would definitely consider staying at this villa again if we came back to Florida.
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks Kelly for your kind review. We are really glad you all enjoyed your stay at our Villa and look forward to having you back next time you visit Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Excellent!


¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed for a week at the end of January 2016 and the house was everything that we were hoping for. The owners made extra effort to help supply us with an extra pack n' play and highchair for our twins which made the stay so comfortable and easy. Our parents joined us on the trip and everyone was so comfortable in this lovely home. There is a large Walmart up the road to get your supplies from and its a close drive to the theme parks and from the airport. We will definitely be looking to book future vacations at this home again. One thing to note, you will need to get all supplies once there including dish cloths and dish soap, garbage bags etc. This was my first VRBO experience so I wasn't prepared for that but this is outlined in their write up on the home so not a complaint, just an observation. Book it, you won't be sorry!
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Owner response:Thanks Shauna for your kind review. We try and accommodate all requests made to ensure guests enjoy their stay to the maximum. As a start there will be bin liners in all bins, a new toilet roll in each of the bathrooms, a dish-washing sponge and a dishwasher tablet and a couple of washing tablets to enable the washing of the dishes and towels before departure, but as Villas are self catering, guests are expected to supply anything further themselves. If previous guests have left washing-up liquid etc these will be left for the benefit of the next guests but are not supplied as standard. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Villa and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

Great Experience!!

¬¬¬¬¬

I have been planning this vacation for over a year and Helen has been working with me for the greater part of that year. The house was amazing and spacious and fit all 11 of us comfortably. We were located within 10 minutes of the backdoor to Walt Disney World which helped to avoid the massive amount of parking lot traffic on I-4. The pool and spa were heated and it was great to relax on those days inbetween Disney and Universal. I was very sad to have to leave. My kids enjoyed playing in the game room and they are now bugging me to get a pool table. The onsite property manager, Mick, was very politeand professioal. I did not understand why the hot tub kept losing water with repeated use. Mick explained that when the hot tub timer ends, that the pools filter system refills thr hot tub to match the pool height at that time. I highly recommend this villa to any and all. You get a much greater experience and Helen provides a price that gives you more for your money than any Disney Resort I have experienced. Thank you again Helen. This vacation was so amazing and you made that happen for us.

  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response: Hi Todd Thank you for your kind review. We are glad our Villa met your expectations and that your children enjoyed the Games Room, which is also one of our family's favourite rooms, especially the recently upgraded pool table. Life is about making memories and what better way to do it than by spending quality time with family and friends. It is satisfying to know that we played a small part in enabling you to have the vacation you had hoped and planned for. We wish you and your family all the best for 2016. Kind regards 

Helen and Gary 

Helen & Gary's Davenport Villa

¬¬¬¬¬

Wow!!! What an amazing villa. The pictures are exactly what you get when you arrive, no surprises. Only issue that occurred during our stay was regarding the pool/spa. The spa would not heat up and the pool pump was not working. The caretaker Phil was notified and the appropriate people attended to it Monday AM. Everything was clean and in order for our arrival. No complaints, we are very happy with our rental and would highly recommend this villa. Can't wait to return next year.
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response: Hi Clarissa Thanks for your kind review. We update the photographs for our advert and website each time we go out which is at least once a year, which as you found, are an up-to-date accurate portrayal of the Villa. We apologise for the unforeseen inconvenience of the pool pump motor burning out, which as you have stated we had replaced as soon as was possible. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation in Orlando, when we will be happy to offer you our loyalty discount. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

Fantastic house!

¬¬¬¬¬

We were two families, 4 adults and 4 children (age 13/15) staying in this amazing house for a week. The house is very spacious with three good sized bedrooms upstairs and one huge masterbedroom on the first floor. The outside area with the pool was perfect to spend lazy mornings and evenings. Big bonus with the well equipped game room were everyone enjoyed lots of fun. The house is in a nice and safe area with short driving distance to grocery stores and restaurants. The caretaker was friendly and helpful and made sure we had a good and comfortable stay. Prior to our stay we had good communication with the owners and they were quick to reply to our questions. We had a wonderful stay and would love to visit again in the future. Highly recommended!
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:Thanks Peter for you kind review. We understand a lot of guests enjoy the use of a games room and is one of the reasons we converted the garage into a bespoke air-conditioned room and have equipped it with high quality games table, including the recently added 9ft regulation sized pool table. We hope to welcome you back for future vacations. Kind regards 

Helen and Gary 

Amazing Family Fun

¬¬¬¬¬

Great home for family or big groups. The rooms were nice sized with tvs in each room. The house was so clean when we arrived I wasn't sure anyone had ever stayed there. The game room was a great place to spend evenings and my kids loved it. We did a cookout and enjoyed the warm FL weather. There are grocery stores and some resturants within 5 min of the house as well. We didn't get to use the pool since we did Disney World instead which was only about 20-25 min away. Everything was perfect and my family and I couldn't have asked for anything better. We will definatly be returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response:Thanks Robert for your review, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. We pride ourselves on the presentation and continuously replace and renew all items to ensure that the Villa is always at its best. We look forward to having you back. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

 Property Managers Count!

¬¬¬¬

Vacation homes get a lot of wear and tear, this home is no exception, but the owner and property manager seem to do their best to keep it in good shape. We did experience several problems with the pool/spa which was dissappointing because the pool/spa was our main reason for renting a vaction home. What I can say is that the property manager was awesome! Everytime we had to had to call him, he was quick to respond and did his best to get the pool/spa working. The house Had plenty of space for our group of 7, 4 adult and 3 kids. The little extras we found in the house were handy, such as a sewing kit, first aide kit, cards, crayons, etc. Although we didn't need them, for those bringing litttle ones the high chair and portable crib are great, but the you might want to bring your own stroller, as the one in the home will only work for a very small child, but not an infant, although it is almost new. The location is close enough to highways for easy access to everything. The neighbor hood was quiet, clean, and well kept. If you are traveling with someone in your group that can't handle stairs, although this house is two stories, they will find everything they need on the first floor, and others can use the upstairs. I would definitly stay in this property again if the pool/spa was fixed. (Pool/spa problems we had during the stay were filtering, circulation, and heat.)

  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response:Thanks Paula for your review. We have a comprehensive maintenance schedule to ensure that the Villa is at its best for each and every guest. We visit the Villa at least once a year and undertake the larger upgrades and refurbishments whilst there and are constantly in contact with our Caretakers, Linda and Philip to ensure smooth running of the Villa. We are fortunate that they have the same high standards as ourselves and benefit from them living on the same community which enables them to respond quickly when any unforeseen problems occur. Unfortunately Philip could not determine the root cause of the pool issues you experienced, so took measures to maintain the pool service and try to minimise any disruption during your stay. Once vacant a more in-depth investigation, which required the pool to be down for over a day, revealed the cause to be a partial blockage in the valve on the return water pipe caused by a piece of shredded material (which has possibly moved over time) and had also "blinded" the filter cartridge, both of which, would have limited the water flow. The system has now been flushed and the damaged parts replaced. The point of entry is thought to be via the skimmer basket area and access to this has now been restricted. We sincerely apologise and hope this did not mar your vacation. We would love to welcome you back and offer you our repeat guest loyalty discount off your next stay. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Excellent Place for stay

¬¬¬¬¬

The house was spacious and very clean and in a quite neighbourhood. We enjoyed large swimming pool and the spa which was always heated to right temperature and was comfortable even during the chilly evening. It was nice that the caretaker came around half way through the stay to check to see everything was ok and the owner was very easy to communicate with and prompt with any answers to questions. I would certainly recommend this place to others.
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Hi Peter Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our Villa and the large pool which is one of the features that attracted us to buy the Villa. Our Caretakers always try and make contact as soon as possible when guests stay so that they can ensure everything is in order. We hope you decide to come back and take advantage of our loyalty discount of 10%. Kind regards Helen and Gary Barnes

Family Christmas Vacation

¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed at this beautiful vacation home with our adult children. The home is well kept, spacious and nicely decorated. We were very comfortable during our stay and all absolutely enjoyed the gorgeous pool and hot tub!
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response:Thank you Loretta for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa, we pride ourselves on the upkeep of the Villa and are lucky to have good Caretakers who ensure that the Villa is always well presented for all our guests. We will be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

 Wonderful Stay

¬¬¬¬¬

This is certainly a home from home. Right from enquiry stage, the owners provided great customer service and made booking very smooth. I am picky and always concerned of bedding, towels etc but no worries here. Good quality linens and all very clean throughout. We had an issue with the pool during our stay but the management were very quick to attend and did their very best to resolve the problem. I have stayed in many rental properties during our yearly visits to Florida and this has been right up there with our favourites. The area was quiet but close to supermarkets and access very easy to I4 and all attractions. Would not hesitate in recommending this property to friends and family. You will not be disappointed with this place.
Stayed: October 2014     Submitted: Source: VRBO

Owner response:Thanks Graham for your kind review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very particular in the quality of linens/furnishings that we provide, as this is one area we always felt was lacking in Villas we ourselves rented prior to buying our own home. We are very lucky to have caretakers living on the same community who are able to address any issues our guests have to ensure a speedy resolution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Amazing vacation

¬¬¬¬¬

This villa is a home from home everything you need to make your vacation one to remember. This very spacious villa is modern and comfortable. There was 6 of us to begin with followed a few days later by our close friends. Even with 9 people there we never got under each other's feet. Amazing pool, with sound system we had plenty of aqua dance classes from my 10 year old daughter and her friend day an night with the pool lighting on. Master bedroom was to die for the bed is huge an so comfortable. We had a few pool competitions in the games room. We have been truly spoilt in this villa and the owners are a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely be booking this villa again for next year. Loved it and so close to all the theme parks
  • Stayed July 2014
  • Submitted 
  • Source VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children

Owner response:Thanks Laura for your kind review. We would be more than happy to welcome you back for your next vacation. Next time you will be able to have competitions on our new addition of a Rhino Air Hockey Table! Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

Outstanding home!

¬¬¬¬¬

The house was just as beautiful as the pictures! We loved the pool and game room! The space is unbelievable for a rental!
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Thanks Amy for your kind review. We keep photos up-to-date to show guests exactly what our Villa is like. The pool & pool deck are one of the largest on Calabay Parc and not many Villas have properly converted air-conditioned games rooms. We hope that, should you ever return to Orlando, you will stay at our Villa again. Kind regards Helen and Gary Barnes

villa on calabay parc Blvd

¬¬¬¬¬

Fabulous villa, upon arrival to calabay parc we knew we were going into a property of high quality. The villa is exactly as described in the advertised website. It is more than fully equipped, all the bedrooms are of really good size and well equipped.with tv's in all rooms, and a great games room.The pool is large, with a big patio area with a big BBQ, plenty of tables and chairs and loungers. I recommend this villa 100%. I would like to thank the owners for the privilege to have stayed at their villa.
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thank you for the kind review David glad you enjoyed the features of the Villa as much as we do. Being an ex-show home the Villa was already fitted out to a high standard when we bought it and we are a good way through a programme of upgrades to further enhance the quality of the furniture, fixtures and fittings. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Orlando. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 Perfect vacation home

¬¬¬¬¬


We enjoyed our stay in this spacious home. The pool area is fantastic for a family to hang out at. We traveled to both St Pete Beach and Daytona Beach and this was right in the middle as far as distance goes. We were minutes from Disney and 45 easy minutes from Busch Gardens. The care takers are near by and were wonderful and friendly. The owners were great to deal with. Highly recommend.
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing

Owner response: Thanks Michele for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the Villa in a good central location for places to visit. We are lucky to have such lovely caretakers who are located just down the road on the same community and do a wonderful job for us. We hope if you ever visit Orlando again you decide to stay with us again and take advantage of our repeat renter discount as it would be a pleasure to have you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary


Excellent in every way 

¬¬¬¬¬

We decided to book a villa instead of a hotel for the space and we are so glad we did. The villa is huge. So clean and tidy and Every where is very well kept. Helen and Gary couldn't have been more helpful when booking it. Everything was made so easy, it was our first time in booking a villa and they were great. The location is brilliant. So close to all the parks which made traveling easy with our two year old. We couldn't of asked for more. We will defo be returning to calabay park and wouldn't think of booking anywhere else other then through Helen and Gary. Thanks for helping to make our holiday amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response: Thanks Peter for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The location of Calabay Parc to the attractions is one of the reasons we chose this Villa. We would be more than happy to welcome you back for another stay. Kind regards Helen and Gary


Our Family vacaction 2014

¬¬¬¬¬

A lovely clean and welcomed equipped villa! In a quiet location that's not over looked - pool was fab - great size too! Great a/c with fans in the bedrooms - the only additions would b some games for the Xbox/DVDs and some books?
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks for your review Sylvia - We are glad you enjoyed the villa and pool. We are continuously looking to improve and upgrade the facilities provided and always welcome feedback from our guests to help us to achieve this aim. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Great Getaway Property

¬¬¬¬¬

My family and I had an amazing time at this property. The owners are very accommodating and very friendly. The house was very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this home to family and friends. I am already planning my next trip.
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Joe for your kind review. Where possible we always try to accommodate our guests requests including early check-ins and late check-outs at no additional cost. We hope you do decide to come back and enjoy the further upgrades we are planning. Kind Regards Helen and Gary

Amir said

¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed at the Villa during the third week of August 2013 and having booked the place for five nights, the first thought on arriving was to extend the stay for another two-days. This goes to show how relaxing and comfortable this Villa is. Before arriving there we had made plans to visit Disney Parks on all five nights, however, ended up only visiting for two-days as the kids were not willing to leave the pool, which is decent in size with good facilities and a nice view.
The property manager Linda is extremely helpful and obviously a reflection of Owners who believe in quality service. I would definitely recommend this property to all my friends.

Owner response:Thanks Amir for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Helen and Gary


September week in Calabay

¬¬¬¬¬

Firstly, the booking process was excellent at all stages. This can be a worry but Helen and Gary made it easy and stress free. The villa is exactly as described, clean and well equipped. Local management is reassuring. Calabay is on the US27 and we have stayed in the area many times. Its only 20 minutes away from Disney and a little further to other attractions. However, use well known short cuts and avoid rush hours and this is stress free. Lots of great chain restaurants within a short drive north or south. A trip South to Mannys Chop House is well worth the 25 minute drive. US27 can be a bit intimidating at night as there are currently roadworks near Calabay but hopefully this will finish soon. One slight gripe is one I always say - a safe woukd be helpful to keep lots of cash and valuables in. This is a very safe area but I worry! A great holiday home - highly recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Thanks John for your kind review. We always try and make the booking process as easy and personal as possible and are happy to speak to and answer any questions guests may have. One of the upgrades we have planned for later this year is the installation of a safe big enough to fit laptops etc. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Top Villa

¬¬¬¬¬

This was the second year in succession that we stayed at this Villa. Over 7 years I have tried various villas and only this one has ticked every box for us. Spotlessly clean, Everything worked perfectly, including the water fountains and sprays. Both the owner and the agent in Orlando were always friendly and helpful. Their proposed plans for improving the property have been successfully implemented and it has made this years villa experience even better than last year. Thank you for the use of your wonderful villa.
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Steve for your kind review. Feedback from our guests is always welcomed and have influenced the upgrades and improvements planned/ made to the Villa. We hope to welcome you back again in the future to enjoy our planned further improvements. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Absolutely stunning!

¬¬¬¬¬

I normally do not review things but feel compelled to let everyone know how beautiful this home is. The location is great, close to just about everything you could want to do, and very clean! The owners are wonderful and great to deal with, they truly make your booking and stay a pleasure. My family will definitely be returning and I have recommended the house to other families already. We enjoyed everything about the house, and a break from the Disney "magic" is welcomed, you can truly unwind when you return home for the evening. The pool is amazing and my children (6 and 17) both loved the home as well. Thank you so much for caring about and having such an amazing property to share with us! Until next time, take care!
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Heather, we don't think any photographs can ever capture exactly how beautiful the Villa is and especially the pool. Wherever possible we try to speak directly to any potential guests so we can answer any questions and talk through the booking process. We like to maintain high standards and continuously enhance the Villa as it is our vacation home as well. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Awesome Villa!

¬¬¬¬¬

Our family (2 adults and 4 kids aged 15-22) stayed at this beautiful villa for a week, and it was just as pictured...very spacious, clean and definitely exceeded our expectations! Owners Helen and Gary were friendly and wonderful to work with, as well as Linda and Jon, their management team. They were quick to respond to any questions that we had, and after our stay, our deposit was refunded very quickly. We have already recommended their villa to many of our friends and family, and we hope to return someday. We also visited Pirate's Cove mini golf in Kissimmee, SeaWorld in Orlando, and Busch Gardens in Tampa. Mia's Pizza on Sand Mine Road is a favorite of ours, and we like having the Publix and SuperTarget only a few miles away to stock up on groceries and other items. We did have some rain following Tropical Storm Andrea, but that just gave us a chance for some quality family time playing cards, watching movies, playing XBox 360 or using the game room (pool table, foosball and shuffleboard). When it wasn't raining, you could find us chilling at the awesome pool and hot tub. Also, having the laundry room available was a plus. Only one complaint...the week flew by WAY too fast!!! Thanks so much for your hospitality, and we can't wait to return!
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thank you Nancy for your kind review. We are really glad the Villa exceeded your expectations. We plan on updating the photos of the Villa at least yearly to give a true representation of the Villa especially as we carry out further upgrades. Having so many supermarkets on the doorstep is a real benefit of the location of the Villa as well as it only being a short distance from the many attractions Orlando has to offer. We look forward to being able to welcome you back and remember we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount! Kind regards Helen and Gary

central location - very convenient

¬¬¬¬¬

Truly enjoyed our time at property. Very central location, easy to get to the major roads used to get aound Orlando. Very nice pool area with a good sized deck - enjoyed the lighted pool in the evenings. - also very nice BBQ which was clean and worked very well. Nice open concept kitchen-dining-living room area which everyone congregated in. Owners were fantastic to deal with - received our security deposit back within 48 hours or departing. Will absolutely try to stay at this property again.
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Thanks Jim for your review. Several of the attributes of the property you mentioned, the central location, the large pool and pool deck and open plan layout downstairs were reasons we chose to purchase this property. We are glad you enjoyed the upgraded Pool lighting which we installed in January 2013 to enhance the atmosphere when relaxing by the pool of a night. We look forward to welcoming you back - we offer a loyalty discount for repeat renters. Kind regards Helen & Gary p.s. details of current and future upgrades are on our website.


 

Great Villa in superb surroundings!!

¬¬¬¬¬

Having stayed in other villas many times before in Orlando we had high expectations and this villa did not fail to deliver! From the minute we walked in the door we were very glad that we chose this villa. This is a large 4 bedroomed villa and each of the rooms are plenty big enough as well. There is a large open plan living room downstairs as well as a smaller snug/sitting room upstairs which we thought was a nice alternative if we had brought the rest of the family but as there was just two of us it didnt get used. In the kitchen we found everything needed to prepare a home cooked dinner if that was what you fancy doing as there is only so much eating out you can do in two weeks! Most of our time however was spent outside in the pool area (which is huge and not overlooked). The pool and spa seem to heat up a lot quicker than other places we have stayed at as well so this was a nice touch. The villa itself was well positioned for us to easily access and get to wherever we wanted with ease and the Calabay Parc development is a lovely peaceful location that looks spotless. We had no problems during the entire stay and I rang Linda from the managment company once to ask a quick question and she was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. I would also like to comment at how good Helen and Gary were to deal with. Any questions that I had in the build up to the trip were answered very promptly and helpfully which made the whole holiday run as planned. It is a place I would definitely come back to.
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Dimitri for your kind review. The huge pool/spa, pool deck and covered lanai as well as not being overlooked, together with high standards of maintenance throughout the complex are the main reasons we chose to buy this villa. It is pleasing to see that these are also some of the things that you also liked. Our ethos is to ensure that all guests have the best vacation and we do all we can to make sure this happens and we know Linda thinks the same. It would be a pleasure to have you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Excellent

¬¬¬¬¬

From the moment that we pulled into the driveway, we knew that we had made the right choice for our vacation in Orlando. The villa was beautifully maintained, very spacious, and equipped with everything to make our stay very comfortable. We especially enjoyed breakfast out by the pool and even caught a glimpse of some hot-air balloons one morning. Calabay Parc is a quiet and well maintained community, and close to all major attractions. We definitely would stay here again. Hopefully it will be available for out vacation next year.
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Hi Beverly Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Villa and would be more than happy to welcome you back. We are sure your next stay will be enhanced by the additions and upgrades we are carrying out; just to let you know, we do offer a loyalty discount for repeat guests. Kind regards Helen and Gary