Graduation get away

¬¬¬¬
I stayed at your home with 6 other family members. My son graduated and wanted to have a trip together. Your house was very inviting and clean. This is the first time I have not encountered those pesky bugs when renting in Florida! Location was also perfect. We ventured out to Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach. Shortest drive ever. Less that 15 mins (from house to parking spot) to either location and that is with the awful Orlando traffic. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. For such a large family, we could have used more pots...we do not eat out much. The teenagers did not care for the beds, they felt they were very hard. I on the other hand, my husband and I slept peacefully! This trip would have been perfect if tropical or hurricane Colin had picked another time to show his face. We were very safe in your home as the wind and rain passed. Would I stay at your house again, in a minute!
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response:Thank you Audrey for your review and comments, it’s always nice to hear guests have enjoyed our home. We are proud to have a comprehensive maintenance schedule that ensures the pool enclosure as with the rest of our home is maintained to the highest standard, this makes sure the screening is always in good repair and we also employ an independent specialist pest control company to keep the Florida bugs at bay. The mattresses are all high quality, but personal comfort levels all differ and it is difficult to satisfy all, although we have already purchased upgraded furniture for the twin rooms which will be installed when we are out at the end of the year. The pan set is also due for replacement @ the end of the year and we will look to replace this with an oversize set that caters for the larger groups who prefer to use these facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Wonderful "Home Away from Home"

¬¬¬¬¬
Helen, this was an absolutely wonderful place to call home for our vacation time in Florida! From the moment we walked in the door, it was WAY MORE than we had expected. The pool was truly a bonus, as the days were extremely hot at the theme parks, and we looked forward to coming "home" every evening to enjoy that cool dip in the pool! Your pictures don't do it justice -- an absolutely gorgeous villa! We will definitely be back to stay in this villa again!! Thanks again for everything!!! ;)
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks Randy for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you were able to enjoy our "home" for your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation to Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 Great villa from return visitors

¬¬¬¬¬
I absolutely love this villa. I have stayed in many villas in the Davenport/Clermont area and this is without a doubt the nicest. It has everything you could need, the pool area is great and I can see that the games room has been improved a lot. Inside the villa is so nice that we didn't actually feel the need to go and do a lot of the touristy things as being at the villa was so relaxing. The heated pool/spa is lovely and gets nice and hot unlike some other places we have stayed at. If you do want to visit local places then this villa is well located for both the US27 or the 192 for a fast route anywhere you'll need to go. There is a big Walmart less than 10 minutes away so its easy to stock up if you intend on staying in the villa. There are plenty of places to eat and I can thoroughly recommend Mannys chop house on the 192 and Bahama Breeze also on the 192. Lovely food with great cocktails. I must say that the owners (Helen and Gary) have been so nice to deal with and quick to respond to any question I have had that its made the whole process as simple and easy as possible. I would 100% stay here again. Thanks again Helen
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:Thanks Dimitri for your kind review. I'm glad you feel our Villa stands out from the other villas your have stayed at. Our upgrades are all about enhancing the facilities to make our guests’ stay extra special. It is nice to know you were able to relax and enjoy the Villa and appreciate the improvements we have made since you last visited. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards Helen and Gary

 Wonderful home


¬¬¬¬¬
Just can't say enough good things about this home. Everything was perfect from the beginning with the owner's (Helen's) responses to the care takers help when needed. This house is everything it says it is. The place is really beautiful and very enjoyable. Pool is so pretty and even prettier at night with the lights are on. This villa has tons of room and the game room is very very nice. There is a supermarket close by as well as many other stores. I would recommend this villa to everyone, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Owner response: The Dianna for your kind review. It’s of the upmost importance that our guests have the best experience possible right from the enquiry stage forward and always find the Villa to be a true reflection of our advert and website which are updated at least once a year. It’s always pleasing to hear guests appreciate/enjoy the upgrades we have made since buying the Villa in May 2012. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation and are happy to offer repeat guests a loyalty discount. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 Excellent villa

¬¬¬¬¬

I wish I could give this property a higher star rating.This villa is just fantastic, we have just stayed there for our second visit, and it was just as great as the first. the feeling when we open the front door is one of amazement, there is everything in the villa that you could wish for plus more, It boasts a lovely heated pool & spa, both with mood lighting. This villa is very relaxing whether you want it for a base for the parks or for lounging around the pool and playing with the well equipped games room. It is within easy reach of Disney/Universal parks around 20-30 mins drive, there is also plenty of large supermarkets within 10 mins or less such as Publix, Walmart etc, we cannot wait for our third visit in the future. Anyone whom is looking to book this villa will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks David It is gratifying to know that you found our Villa as amazing on your second visit, you obviously appreciate the effort we put in to maintaining and improving it. We have an increasing number of repeat guests like you, many of whom are seasoned Florida vacationers, that choose to enjoy our Villa time after time relaxed in the knowledge they will enjoy it as much as they did on previous visits. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Our Holiday Stay

¬¬¬¬¬

The villa was amazing! It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for anymore. Clear, detailed instructions were provided on the villa and local amenities which were all close by. Our children loved the pool with its jet sprays and the jacuzzi was lovely, warm and relaxing which was just what we needed after a long day at the Parks! The parks are around 20 minutes from the villa and are very easy to get to. We would definitely consider staying at this villa again if we came back to Florida.
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks Kelly for your kind review. We are really glad you all enjoyed your stay at our Villa and look forward to having you back next time you visit Florida. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Excellent!


¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed for a week at the end of January 2016 and the house was everything that we were hoping for. The owners made extra effort to help supply us with an extra pack n' play and highchair for our twins which made the stay so comfortable and easy. Our parents joined us on the trip and everyone was so comfortable in this lovely home. There is a large Walmart up the road to get your supplies from and its a close drive to the theme parks and from the airport. We will definitely be looking to book future vacations at this home again. One thing to note, you will need to get all supplies once there including dish cloths and dish soap, garbage bags etc. This was my first VRBO experience so I wasn't prepared for that but this is outlined in their write up on the home so not a complaint, just an observation. Book it, you won't be sorry!
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Owner response:Thanks Shauna for your kind review. We try and accommodate all requests made to ensure guests enjoy their stay to the maximum. As a start there will be bin liners in all bins, a new toilet roll in each of the bathrooms, a dish-washing sponge and a dishwasher tablet and a couple of washing tablets to enable the washing of the dishes and towels before departure, but as Villas are self catering, guests are expected to supply anything further themselves. If previous guests have left washing-up liquid etc these will be left for the benefit of the next guests but are not supplied as standard. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Villa and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

Great Experience!!

¬¬¬¬¬

I have been planning this vacation for over a year and Helen has been working with me for the greater part of that year. The house was amazing and spacious and fit all 11 of us comfortably. We were located within 10 minutes of the backdoor to Walt Disney World which helped to avoid the massive amount of parking lot traffic on I-4. The pool and spa were heated and it was great to relax on those days inbetween Disney and Universal. I was very sad to have to leave. My kids enjoyed playing in the game room and they are now bugging me to get a pool table. The onsite property manager, Mick, was very politeand professioal. I did not understand why the hot tub kept losing water with repeated use. Mick explained that when the hot tub timer ends, that the pools filter system refills thr hot tub to match the pool height at that time. I highly recommend this villa to any and all. You get a much greater experience and Helen provides a price that gives you more for your money than any Disney Resort I have experienced. Thank you again Helen. This vacation was so amazing and you made that happen for us.

  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response: Hi Todd Thank you for your kind review. We are glad our Villa met your expectations and that your children enjoyed the Games Room, which is also one of our family's favourite rooms, especially the recently upgraded pool table. Life is about making memories and what better way to do it than by spending quality time with family and friends. It is satisfying to know that we played a small part in enabling you to have the vacation you had hoped and planned for. We wish you and your family all the best for 2016. Kind regards 

Helen and Gary 

Helen & Gary's Davenport Villa

¬¬¬¬¬

Wow!!! What an amazing villa. The pictures are exactly what you get when you arrive, no surprises. Only issue that occurred during our stay was regarding the pool/spa. The spa would not heat up and the pool pump was not working. The caretaker Phil was notified and the appropriate people attended to it Monday AM. Everything was clean and in order for our arrival. No complaints, we are very happy with our rental and would highly recommend this villa. Can't wait to return next year.
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response: Hi Clarissa Thanks for your kind review. We update the photographs for our advert and website each time we go out which is at least once a year, which as you found, are an up-to-date accurate portrayal of the Villa. We apologise for the unforeseen inconvenience of the pool pump motor burning out, which as you have stated we had replaced as soon as was possible. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation in Orlando, when we will be happy to offer you our loyalty discount. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

Fantastic house!

¬¬¬¬¬

We were two families, 4 adults and 4 children (age 13/15) staying in this amazing house for a week. The house is very spacious with three good sized bedrooms upstairs and one huge masterbedroom on the first floor. The outside area with the pool was perfect to spend lazy mornings and evenings. Big bonus with the well equipped game room were everyone enjoyed lots of fun. The house is in a nice and safe area with short driving distance to grocery stores and restaurants. The caretaker was friendly and helpful and made sure we had a good and comfortable stay. Prior to our stay we had good communication with the owners and they were quick to reply to our questions. We had a wonderful stay and would love to visit again in the future. Highly recommended!
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:Thanks Peter for you kind review. We understand a lot of guests enjoy the use of a games room and is one of the reasons we converted the garage into a bespoke air-conditioned room and have equipped it with high quality games table, including the recently added 9ft regulation sized pool table. We hope to welcome you back for future vacations. Kind regards 

Helen and Gary 

Amazing Family Fun

¬¬¬¬¬

Great home for family or big groups. The rooms were nice sized with tvs in each room. The house was so clean when we arrived I wasn't sure anyone had ever stayed there. The game room was a great place to spend evenings and my kids loved it. We did a cookout and enjoyed the warm FL weather. There are grocery stores and some resturants within 5 min of the house as well. We didn't get to use the pool since we did Disney World instead which was only about 20-25 min away. Everything was perfect and my family and I couldn't have asked for anything better. We will definatly be returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response:Thanks Robert for your review, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. We pride ourselves on the presentation and continuously replace and renew all items to ensure that the Villa is always at its best. We look forward to having you back. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

 Property Managers Count!

¬¬¬¬

Vacation homes get a lot of wear and tear, this home is no exception, but the owner and property manager seem to do their best to keep it in good shape. We did experience several problems with the pool/spa which was dissappointing because the pool/spa was our main reason for renting a vaction home. What I can say is that the property manager was awesome! Everytime we had to had to call him, he was quick to respond and did his best to get the pool/spa working. The house Had plenty of space for our group of 7, 4 adult and 3 kids. The little extras we found in the house were handy, such as a sewing kit, first aide kit, cards, crayons, etc. Although we didn't need them, for those bringing litttle ones the high chair and portable crib are great, but the you might want to bring your own stroller, as the one in the home will only work for a very small child, but not an infant, although it is almost new. The location is close enough to highways for easy access to everything. The neighbor hood was quiet, clean, and well kept. If you are traveling with someone in your group that can't handle stairs, although this house is two stories, they will find everything they need on the first floor, and others can use the upstairs. I would definitly stay in this property again if the pool/spa was fixed. (Pool/spa problems we had during the stay were filtering, circulation, and heat.)

  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response:Thanks Paula for your review. We have a comprehensive maintenance schedule to ensure that the Villa is at its best for each and every guest. We visit the Villa at least once a year and undertake the larger upgrades and refurbishments whilst there and are constantly in contact with our Caretakers, Linda and Philip to ensure smooth running of the Villa. We are fortunate that they have the same high standards as ourselves and benefit from them living on the same community which enables them to respond quickly when any unforeseen problems occur. Unfortunately Philip could not determine the root cause of the pool issues you experienced, so took measures to maintain the pool service and try to minimise any disruption during your stay. Once vacant a more in-depth investigation, which required the pool to be down for over a day, revealed the cause to be a partial blockage in the valve on the return water pipe caused by a piece of shredded material (which has possibly moved over time) and had also "blinded" the filter cartridge, both of which, would have limited the water flow. The system has now been flushed and the damaged parts replaced. The point of entry is thought to be via the skimmer basket area and access to this has now been restricted. We sincerely apologise and hope this did not mar your vacation. We would love to welcome you back and offer you our repeat guest loyalty discount off your next stay. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Excellent Place for stay

¬¬¬¬¬

The house was spacious and very clean and in a quite neighbourhood. We enjoyed large swimming pool and the spa which was always heated to right temperature and was comfortable even during the chilly evening. It was nice that the caretaker came around half way through the stay to check to see everything was ok and the owner was very easy to communicate with and prompt with any answers to questions. I would certainly recommend this place to others.
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Hi Peter Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our Villa and the large pool which is one of the features that attracted us to buy the Villa. Our Caretakers always try and make contact as soon as possible when guests stay so that they can ensure everything is in order. We hope you decide to come back and take advantage of our loyalty discount of 10%. Kind regards Helen and Gary Barnes

Family Christmas Vacation

¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed at this beautiful vacation home with our adult children. The home is well kept, spacious and nicely decorated. We were very comfortable during our stay and all absolutely enjoyed the gorgeous pool and hot tub!
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response:Thank you Loretta for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villa, we pride ourselves on the upkeep of the Villa and are lucky to have good Caretakers who ensure that the Villa is always well presented for all our guests. We will be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

 Wonderful Stay

¬¬¬¬¬

This is certainly a home from home. Right from enquiry stage, the owners provided great customer service and made booking very smooth. I am picky and always concerned of bedding, towels etc but no worries here. Good quality linens and all very clean throughout. We had an issue with the pool during our stay but the management were very quick to attend and did their very best to resolve the problem. I have stayed in many rental properties during our yearly visits to Florida and this has been right up there with our favourites. The area was quiet but close to supermarkets and access very easy to I4 and all attractions. Would not hesitate in recommending this property to friends and family. You will not be disappointed with this place.
Stayed: October 2014     Submitted: Source: VRBO

Owner response:Thanks Graham for your kind review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very particular in the quality of linens/furnishings that we provide, as this is one area we always felt was lacking in Villas we ourselves rented prior to buying our own home. We are very lucky to have caretakers living on the same community who are able to address any issues our guests have to ensure a speedy resolution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Amazing vacation

¬¬¬¬¬

This villa is a home from home everything you need to make your vacation one to remember. This very spacious villa is modern and comfortable. There was 6 of us to begin with followed a few days later by our close friends. Even with 9 people there we never got under each other's feet. Amazing pool, with sound system we had plenty of aqua dance classes from my 10 year old daughter and her friend day an night with the pool lighting on. Master bedroom was to die for the bed is huge an so comfortable. We had a few pool competitions in the games room. We have been truly spoilt in this villa and the owners are a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely be booking this villa again for next year. Loved it and so close to all the theme parks
  • Stayed July 2014
  • Submitted 
  • Source VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children

Owner response:Thanks Laura for your kind review. We would be more than happy to welcome you back for your next vacation. Next time you will be able to have competitions on our new addition of a Rhino Air Hockey Table! Kind regards  

Helen and Gary 

Outstanding home!

¬¬¬¬¬

The house was just as beautiful as the pictures! We loved the pool and game room! The space is unbelievable for a rental!
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Thanks Amy for your kind review. We keep photos up-to-date to show guests exactly what our Villa is like. The pool & pool deck are one of the largest on Calabay Parc and not many Villas have properly converted air-conditioned games rooms. We hope that, should you ever return to Orlando, you will stay at our Villa again. Kind regards Helen and Gary Barnes

villa on calabay parc Blvd

¬¬¬¬¬

Fabulous villa, upon arrival to calabay parc we knew we were going into a property of high quality. The villa is exactly as described in the advertised website. It is more than fully equipped, all the bedrooms are of really good size and well equipped.with tv's in all rooms, and a great games room.The pool is large, with a big patio area with a big BBQ, plenty of tables and chairs and loungers. I recommend this villa 100%. I would like to thank the owners for the privilege to have stayed at their villa.
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thank you for the kind review David glad you enjoyed the features of the Villa as much as we do. Being an ex-show home the Villa was already fitted out to a high standard when we bought it and we are a good way through a programme of upgrades to further enhance the quality of the furniture, fixtures and fittings. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Orlando. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 Perfect vacation home

¬¬¬¬¬


We enjoyed our stay in this spacious home. The pool area is fantastic for a family to hang out at. We traveled to both St Pete Beach and Daytona Beach and this was right in the middle as far as distance goes. We were minutes from Disney and 45 easy minutes from Busch Gardens. The care takers are near by and were wonderful and friendly. The owners were great to deal with. Highly recommend.
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing

Owner response: Thanks Michele for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the Villa in a good central location for places to visit. We are lucky to have such lovely caretakers who are located just down the road on the same community and do a wonderful job for us. We hope if you ever visit Orlando again you decide to stay with us again and take advantage of our repeat renter discount as it would be a pleasure to have you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary


Excellent in every way 

¬¬¬¬¬

We decided to book a villa instead of a hotel for the space and we are so glad we did. The villa is huge. So clean and tidy and Every where is very well kept. Helen and Gary couldn't have been more helpful when booking it. Everything was made so easy, it was our first time in booking a villa and they were great. The location is brilliant. So close to all the parks which made traveling easy with our two year old. We couldn't of asked for more. We will defo be returning to calabay park and wouldn't think of booking anywhere else other then through Helen and Gary. Thanks for helping to make our holiday amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response: Thanks Peter for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The location of Calabay Parc to the attractions is one of the reasons we chose this Villa. We would be more than happy to welcome you back for another stay. Kind regards Helen and Gary


Our Family vacaction 2014

¬¬¬¬¬

A lovely clean and welcomed equipped villa! In a quiet location that's not over looked - pool was fab - great size too! Great a/c with fans in the bedrooms - the only additions would b some games for the Xbox/DVDs and some books?
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks for your review Sylvia - We are glad you enjoyed the villa and pool. We are continuously looking to improve and upgrade the facilities provided and always welcome feedback from our guests to help us to achieve this aim. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Great Getaway Property

¬¬¬¬¬

My family and I had an amazing time at this property. The owners are very accommodating and very friendly. The house was very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this home to family and friends. I am already planning my next trip.
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Joe for your kind review. Where possible we always try to accommodate our guests requests including early check-ins and late check-outs at no additional cost. We hope you do decide to come back and enjoy the further upgrades we are planning. Kind Regards Helen and Gary

Amir said

¬¬¬¬¬

We stayed at the Villa during the third week of August 2013 and having booked the place for five nights, the first thought on arriving was to extend the stay for another two-days. This goes to show how relaxing and comfortable this Villa is. Before arriving there we had made plans to visit Disney Parks on all five nights, however, ended up only visiting for two-days as the kids were not willing to leave the pool, which is decent in size with good facilities and a nice view.
The property manager Linda is extremely helpful and obviously a reflection of Owners who believe in quality service. I would definitely recommend this property to all my friends.

Owner response:Thanks Amir for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Helen and Gary


September week in Calabay

¬¬¬¬¬

Firstly, the booking process was excellent at all stages. This can be a worry but Helen and Gary made it easy and stress free. The villa is exactly as described, clean and well equipped. Local management is reassuring. Calabay is on the US27 and we have stayed in the area many times. Its only 20 minutes away from Disney and a little further to other attractions. However, use well known short cuts and avoid rush hours and this is stress free. Lots of great chain restaurants within a short drive north or south. A trip South to Mannys Chop House is well worth the 25 minute drive. US27 can be a bit intimidating at night as there are currently roadworks near Calabay but hopefully this will finish soon. One slight gripe is one I always say - a safe woukd be helpful to keep lots of cash and valuables in. This is a very safe area but I worry! A great holiday home - highly recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Thanks John for your kind review. We always try and make the booking process as easy and personal as possible and are happy to speak to and answer any questions guests may have. One of the upgrades we have planned for later this year is the installation of a safe big enough to fit laptops etc. Kind regards Helen and Gary

 

Top Villa

¬¬¬¬¬

This was the second year in succession that we stayed at this Villa. Over 7 years I have tried various villas and only this one has ticked every box for us. Spotlessly clean, Everything worked perfectly, including the water fountains and sprays. Both the owner and the agent in Orlando were always friendly and helpful. Their proposed plans for improving the property have been successfully implemented and it has made this years villa experience even better than last year. Thank you for the use of your wonderful villa.
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Steve for your kind review. Feedback from our guests is always welcomed and have influenced the upgrades and improvements planned/ made to the Villa. We hope to welcome you back again in the future to enjoy our planned further improvements. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Absolutely stunning!

¬¬¬¬¬

I normally do not review things but feel compelled to let everyone know how beautiful this home is. The location is great, close to just about everything you could want to do, and very clean! The owners are wonderful and great to deal with, they truly make your booking and stay a pleasure. My family will definitely be returning and I have recommended the house to other families already. We enjoyed everything about the house, and a break from the Disney "magic" is welcomed, you can truly unwind when you return home for the evening. The pool is amazing and my children (6 and 17) both loved the home as well. Thank you so much for caring about and having such an amazing property to share with us! Until next time, take care!
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Heather, we don't think any photographs can ever capture exactly how beautiful the Villa is and especially the pool. Wherever possible we try to speak directly to any potential guests so we can answer any questions and talk through the booking process. We like to maintain high standards and continuously enhance the Villa as it is our vacation home as well. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Awesome Villa!

¬¬¬¬¬

Our family (2 adults and 4 kids aged 15-22) stayed at this beautiful villa for a week, and it was just as pictured...very spacious, clean and definitely exceeded our expectations! Owners Helen and Gary were friendly and wonderful to work with, as well as Linda and Jon, their management team. They were quick to respond to any questions that we had, and after our stay, our deposit was refunded very quickly. We have already recommended their villa to many of our friends and family, and we hope to return someday. We also visited Pirate's Cove mini golf in Kissimmee, SeaWorld in Orlando, and Busch Gardens in Tampa. Mia's Pizza on Sand Mine Road is a favorite of ours, and we like having the Publix and SuperTarget only a few miles away to stock up on groceries and other items. We did have some rain following Tropical Storm Andrea, but that just gave us a chance for some quality family time playing cards, watching movies, playing XBox 360 or using the game room (pool table, foosball and shuffleboard). When it wasn't raining, you could find us chilling at the awesome pool and hot tub. Also, having the laundry room available was a plus. Only one complaint...the week flew by WAY too fast!!! Thanks so much for your hospitality, and we can't wait to return!
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thank you Nancy for your kind review. We are really glad the Villa exceeded your expectations. We plan on updating the photos of the Villa at least yearly to give a true representation of the Villa especially as we carry out further upgrades. Having so many supermarkets on the doorstep is a real benefit of the location of the Villa as well as it only being a short distance from the many attractions Orlando has to offer. We look forward to being able to welcome you back and remember we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount! Kind regards Helen and Gary

central location - very convenient

¬¬¬¬¬

Truly enjoyed our time at property. Very central location, easy to get to the major roads used to get aound Orlando. Very nice pool area with a good sized deck - enjoyed the lighted pool in the evenings. - also very nice BBQ which was clean and worked very well. Nice open concept kitchen-dining-living room area which everyone congregated in. Owners were fantastic to deal with - received our security deposit back within 48 hours or departing. Will absolutely try to stay at this property again.
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Thanks Jim for your review. Several of the attributes of the property you mentioned, the central location, the large pool and pool deck and open plan layout downstairs were reasons we chose to purchase this property. We are glad you enjoyed the upgraded Pool lighting which we installed in January 2013 to enhance the atmosphere when relaxing by the pool of a night. We look forward to welcoming you back - we offer a loyalty discount for repeat renters. Kind regards Helen & Gary p.s. details of current and future upgrades are on our website.


 

Great Villa in superb surroundings!!

¬¬¬¬¬

Having stayed in other villas many times before in Orlando we had high expectations and this villa did not fail to deliver! From the minute we walked in the door we were very glad that we chose this villa. This is a large 4 bedroomed villa and each of the rooms are plenty big enough as well. There is a large open plan living room downstairs as well as a smaller snug/sitting room upstairs which we thought was a nice alternative if we had brought the rest of the family but as there was just two of us it didnt get used. In the kitchen we found everything needed to prepare a home cooked dinner if that was what you fancy doing as there is only so much eating out you can do in two weeks! Most of our time however was spent outside in the pool area (which is huge and not overlooked). The pool and spa seem to heat up a lot quicker than other places we have stayed at as well so this was a nice touch. The villa itself was well positioned for us to easily access and get to wherever we wanted with ease and the Calabay Parc development is a lovely peaceful location that looks spotless. We had no problems during the entire stay and I rang Linda from the managment company once to ask a quick question and she was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. I would also like to comment at how good Helen and Gary were to deal with. Any questions that I had in the build up to the trip were answered very promptly and helpfully which made the whole holiday run as planned. It is a place I would definitely come back to.
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response: Thanks Dimitri for your kind review. The huge pool/spa, pool deck and covered lanai as well as not being overlooked, together with high standards of maintenance throughout the complex are the main reasons we chose to buy this villa. It is pleasing to see that these are also some of the things that you also liked. Our ethos is to ensure that all guests have the best vacation and we do all we can to make sure this happens and we know Linda thinks the same. It would be a pleasure to have you back. Kind regards Helen and Gary

Excellent

¬¬¬¬¬

From the moment that we pulled into the driveway, we knew that we had made the right choice for our vacation in Orlando. The villa was beautifully maintained, very spacious, and equipped with everything to make our stay very comfortable. We especially enjoyed breakfast out by the pool and even caught a glimpse of some hot-air balloons one morning. Calabay Parc is a quiet and well maintained community, and close to all major attractions. We definitely would stay here again. Hopefully it will be available for out vacation next year.
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Submitted: 
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response: Hi Beverly Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Villa and would be more than happy to welcome you back. We are sure your next stay will be enhanced by the additions and upgrades we are carrying out; just to let you know, we do offer a loyalty discount for repeat guests. Kind regards Helen and Gary